DWJ March: My DWJ Collection

Yes, this was the first prompt, but I’ve been trying to figure out how to share my collection since I have almost as many ebooks as paper books. In the end, I decided to use the gallery function.

You’ll see I have a number of double ups between paper and ebooks. I’m pretty much 100% an ebook reader these days, so I’m slowly building my ebook collections of favourite authors, including the ones I already have in paper. I won’t be getting rid of my paper copies; I’m perfectly happy to have both.

And yes, I have three copies of Charmed Life and I haven’t read any of them. Yes, I am embarrassed about this. Yes, I will get to reading it.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I think that’s great that you’ve built a collection that works with your reading style. I’m sure that if I started buying ebooks, I wouldn’t be able to bring myself to get rid of the paper copies either.

    (And your collection is making me want to do a little book shopping too for titles I don’t have yet.)

    Reply

  2. Man, some of those covers are bad. DWJ seems singularly difficult to illustrate! I’m jealous of how many ebooks you have — there was a big Diana Wynne Jones ebook sale last summer, but I spent too much time trying to decide which ones to buy, and by the time I’d made up my mind, the sale had ended.

    Reply

  3. I LOVE that first cover of ‘Charmed Life’ you have there – it looks like it matches the ‘Witch Week’ one – it fits that uncomfortable suits, early Edwardian feel to the clothes wonderfully. That’s a fine collection, though!

    Reply

  4. How do you have Islands of Chaldea already??? Have you read it? What did you think?

    Reply

    • I’m in New Zealand, which is part of the UK publishing/release system, so the ebook became available for me on the UK publication date. I haven’t read it yet as I’m saving it up to read for Kristen’s read-along later in the month. Right now I’m starting a reread of Enchanted Glass first.

      Reply

Leave a comment