Mary Stewart

Mary Stewart is one of those authors where I bought everything I could and therefore had too many books to keep up with reading. She wrote mainly what were probably called “gothics” at the time. Today, they would most likely be classed as romantic suspense. She also wrote a trilogy (that expanded to five books) about King Arthur and Merlin, and some children’s books.

Just Finished Up Next

I would like to read my way through her books in the order they were written. Her gothics have just been republished in lovely new editions with pretty, period-appropriate covers (they’ll be going into the dream library) and putting them out in ebook format at the same time. I’ve read the first three so far, so I’m on my way.

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. I didn’t know they were available in ebook format! Where are they available? I searched in Amazon but I couldn’t see them there. I’d rather get the physical copies of her romantic suspense novels because they’re all so pretty. They look good lined up on the shelf. I can’t justify getting the Merlin books until I finish reading the ones that I already have.

    Reply

  2. […] Mary Stewart: 4/23 (17%) Next: Nine Coaches Waiting […]

    Reply

  3. […] Mary Stewart: 4/23 (17%) Next: Nine Coaches Waiting […]

    Reply

  4. […] Mary Stewart: 5/23 (22%)  <– Updated Next: My Brother Michael […]

    Reply

  5. […] Mary Stewart: 5/23 (22%) Next: My Brother Michael […]

    Reply

  6. […] Mary Stewart: 5/23 (22%) Next: My Brother Michael […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

