Pout

I finally sat down and wrote what turned into a long review of Blackout, that I was very happy with. I hadn’t been sure what I wanted to say, but it worked itself out as I typed.

Then Goodreads ate it.

I am feeling very sad and much too overwhelmed to try to write it again. Maybe tomorrow.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Oh no! I hate it when that happens! I’ve got into the habit now, with a big comment/post of copying it…just in case!

    Reply

  2. I hate it when that happens! I can’t get my laptop to make my posts bigger while I write them, so I end up doing a fair bit of editing..

    I like your new blog here, and thanks so much for posting it on your main blog, so I could find this. I was wondering where you had gone to…

    Reply

    • I’m glad we’ve caught up with each other again as well. Because I was (and am) posting less, it seemed easier to split the blog into two with one for books and one for crafting (Sometimes Stitching) so people could choose what they checked up on.

      I’m pretty much the same; being tired a lot of time makes my posting sporadic, but I do it when I can.

      The disaster with my long and detailed review of Blackout pushed me into not posting for a while, but I’ll get back to it at some point, I’m sure.

      Reply

      • The disaster with my long and detailed review of Blackout pushed me into not posting for a while, but I’ll get back to it at some point, I’m sure.

        And when you do I’ll be de-lurking 🙂

Leave a comment