A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan

A Natural History of Dragons (The Memoirs of Lady Trent #1)A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars (8/10)
Read: 17 May 2017 – 24 May 2017

As much fun as I had been told. I’d been dubious and had not tried the series, but a friend loaned me this one and I’m definitely happy to have read it. I have the next one in the post and while I don’t know exactly when I’ll get to read it, I hope to do so quite soon. (As always, too many books…)

Being a memoir, it did have a slight sense of dryness to it that, but I think it worked anyway, and I think it was probably deliberate on the part of the writer. Given some of the hints the now elderly narrator throws out of what she has been up to in her life, this is clearly the “young and naive” volume. I shall be very interested to see just what Lady Trent gets up to as the years go by.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

