Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Wintersong (Wintersong, #1)Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

My rating: 3 of 5 stars (7/10)
Read: 17 April 2017 – 19 April 2017

I bought this on the strength of a review, which loved it but complained about the end.

I enjoyed it. It wasn’t a blow-me-away book, but it was a decent read. I actually liked the ending as it was appropriate – but the story certainly isn’t finished and if we want a happy ending for the characters, we’ll have to wait for the sequel (due to be published in 2018 I believe).

It’s a debut novel, and I think there a places that can be seen, but if the idea appeals to you (it did to me and in the next week I expect to rewatch Labyrinth and reread Robin McKinley’s Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast) I think it’s certainly worth your time.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

