Nine Lost Days by Michael Hyndman

Nine Lost DaysNine Lost Days by Michael Hyndman

My rating: 5 of 5 stars (10/10)
Read: 22 February 2017 – 17 March 2017

This is the book I’ve been looking for for years.

I read this from the library as a kid, when we lived in Melbourne. I’ve been trying to remember the title and author for a good bit of the last three decades. Not only did I finally find that (thanks to a listmania list in Goodreads), I also found a second hand copy in the online catalogue of a book shop in Hay-on-Wye. The shipping cost me at least as much as the book, but I am very happy to have my own copy.

I’m even happier that I loved rereading it and it’s still a great read. I shall try to get Marcus to read it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

