Autumn Term by Antonia Forest

Autumn Term (The Marlows, #1)Autumn Term by Antonia Forest

DNF
Read: 21 February 2017 – 16 March 2017

I didn’t get this finished before it had to go back to the library. Clearly my reading issues haven’t changed since I was young. I stopped reading because I knew something bad was going to happen to the characters and I didn’t want to read it.

I started reading this after an excellent talk about Antonia Forest at the “Girls Own” conference I went to in January. Unfortunately, the discussion spoiled what was going to happen next, and while I totally see the point of it and the power of it, as discussed in the talk, I didn’t quite manage actually to read it

Maybe another time. It was definitely a good book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

