American Gods by Neil Gaiman

American Gods (American Gods, #1)American Gods by Neil Gaiman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars (9/10)
Read: 1 May 2017 – 14 May 2017

I’m still not sure if I actually liked it, but I was fascinated and captivated by it. It’s weird and peculiar, strange and crazy and kind of marvelous.

I haven’t actually really read Gaiman (only Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch I think), but I’ve been aware of this one for a long time. With the new miniseries from Starz, I was even more aware of it, but, I admit, not actually planning to read it. Then I watched the first episode and immediately started the book.

I’m really enjoy the TV show (now up to episode 3), but I think I’m definitely getting more from it from just having finished the book. Things that might have left me puzzled instead are weird and peculiar, strange, crazy and kind of marvelous.

(Testing posting this to my blog direct from Goodreads…)

View all my reviews

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristen M. on 21st May, 2017 at 2:09 pm

    I definitely think having read the book recently makes a big difference on watching the show. It’s a bit disjointed if you don’t know where the overarching story will be taking you. I’m so glad they just announced season two!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

