Duck the Halls by Donna Andrews

Look! A review! I’ll try to remember to copy more over here in 2014. I make not promises, but I’ll try.

Duck the Halls (Meg Langslow, #16)Duck the Halls by Donna Andrews

My rating: 4 of 5 stars (aka 8/10)

Another very fun addition to the Meg Langslow series.

It’s Christmas and there’s a prankster about, causing trouble in the local churches. Meg is called on the reschedule everyone’s Christmas events around the available spaces while others are cleaned and repaired. But things get serious when a body is found.

It’s typical, crazy fun and everything gets terribly complicated and nothing seems to go right. Meg’s family are their usual, whacky selves and Meg is trying desperately not to accumulate any more animals.

I bought this when it came out back a few months ago, but decided I wanted to save it up until Christmas to read. Of course, I then forgot about it. A text from a friend, who was reading a copy from the library reminded me and I started reading it that day. I can usually read on of these in about 24 hours and that was my plan. Read about half and finish it the next day. However, I just kept reading and reading and reading, until it was getting too close to midnight for comfort and I’d finished. It totally messed up my sleeping plans, but it was an awful lot of fun.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

