The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley

The Winter SeaThe Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars (10/10)

Oh, I loved this to pieces. I think it’s definitely my favourite Kearsley book so far. I loved the characters in both time frames and their interactions with each other. This isn’t a review of any kind, it’s just one bit gushing squee, because this is a totally amazing book.

I loved it so much I went straight on the read The Firebird which was, very conveniently for me, published just as I was finishing up this one.

Now I have to decide if I’m going to go on and read the Susanna Kearsley books I haven’t read or if I’m going to savour them slowly.

I’m also trying to decide which title I prefer – the UK one (Sophia’s Secret) or this one. I have to say I think it would be this one as it seems so much more evocative of the tone of the story.

[Sorry for such a short comment; school holidays have just ended which puts me in a crash right now.]

View all my reviews

2 responses to this post.

  1. I think I prefer the title The Winter Sea, Regardless of what it is called it is such a fabulous book! Also, I really appreciated the comment you left on my blog the other day about Susanna Kearsley!

    Reply

  2. You’re welcome. (Sorry I’m so late replying.) Yes, I think I prefer The Winter Sea too. But as you say, it’s the content that makes is such a wonderful book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

