The Disappearing Spoon by Sam Kean

The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the ElementsThe Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements by Sam Kean

My rating: 4 of 5 stars (8/10)

I very engaging, easy to read look at the history of the periodic table. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this and hope to get to read Kean’s other book, The Violinist’s Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code, when it’s a little cheaper for my Kindle.

This proves that friends are evil, as I saw this on the shelf at a friend’s house at the weekend, read the Introduction in his copy and then bought it and read it for myself. We all need evil friends.

View all my reviews

One response to this post.

  1. This is one I keep adding to online shopping carts and then removing at the last minute. I have to stop doing that because I really want to read it! I’m glad you enjoyed it so much. And yes, evil friends rule.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

