Getting into spoiler protected posts

I’ve just posted my review of Jovah’s Angel by Sharon Shinn and since I talk about some of the revelations of the book, I password protected the post to be on the safe side. Personally, I thought what was going to happen was telegraphed early (in a good way) and reading it wouldn’t hurt, but I didn’t want to make that decision for other people. If you want to read it or not is up to you.

To get into any password protected post on this blog, the password is always “here be spoilers” (without the quote marks of course).

5 responses to this post.

  1. I came by from orannia’s Big Book Challenge post to see what you were considering reading for the challenge and got distracted by some of your other posts. 🙂

    Anyway, I just had to comment on your password protected post. That has got to be the coolest thing I’ve ever seen on a blog! Is that a built-in wordpress feature?

    Reply

  2. Yes, it is. Useful, isn’t it?

    As for the Big Book Challenge, I haven’t officially joined this year, but my dream is to get back to Janny Wurts’ Wars of Light and Shadow and read some more of that. (I’m scared of it. 🙂 )

    Reply

    • Are you sure you didn’t officially join? Your blog is linked up.. 😛 I’m teasing you.. Besides, I’m sure you’ll read plenty of books over 400 pages long in 2013!

      How big is Wars of Light and Shadow?

      Reply

  3. Each book is approximately 700 – 1000 pages and there are 9 of them so far with 2 more to go. I’m about 1/4 through the 7th one. (I think it’s the 7th.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

