Stats for 2012

I’m mostly cheating and pulling the Goodreads Stats graphic into here. My eyes tend to glaze over trying to read long lists of other people’s reading, no matter how interested I am, so I’m going to try to keep this short.

2013 Reading Statistics from Goodreads

2013 Reading Statistics from Goodreads (click for full size)

As someone who has always aimed for 100 books a year, I admitted things have changed last year and started with a goal of 50. I reached that and moved it to 75, finishing up with somewhere around 87. Goodreads stats can be corrupted by things like rereads, so it may not be exactly accurate, but it’s close enough for a general picture.

I had nine 10/10 books for the year (I admit I’m fairly generous with my ratings if it’s a good book that made me feel good).

They were:

As I type, I find the list interesting. It’s all women except for Steve Miller who is a co-author. There are four rereads out of nine books. Two a short stories and one is non-fiction essays. Hmm. I don’t know if any of that says anything about me, but it’s interesting.

Let’s see what 2013 holds.

Leave a Reply

