Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Seraphina (Seraphina, #1)Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars (8/10)

Loved it, although I did find the writing a bit rough at times (which I’m happy to ignore in a first book as this is). I’ll certainly be reading more in the series.

I did like the end with the “resolution” of the relationship issues. It was real and mature and suitable and congratulations to the author for not following the common route with it.

I’m interested to see what happens next.

View all my reviews

One response to this post.

  1. This is one of the few books that I really wanted to get to last year, but didn’t. Maybe in 2013.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

