Nightshifted by Cassie Alexander

Nightshifted (Edie Spence, #1)Nightshifted by Cassie Alexander

My rating: 3 of 5 stars (7/10)

This was highly commended and I did like it a lot. But as I get to the end I raised that all just felt a bit too down and depressing for me right now. It doesn’t help that I’m really tired right now – started the Christmas holiday yesterday and now I’ve stopped I realise just how run down I am – and when I get that tired I get really emotionally run down too and sad with it. I don’t need fluffy bunnies and rainbows (yuck) but this isn’t the right series for me just now. Reading the blurbs of the next two suggest things continue not going well for Edie and I don’t want to read that right now.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

