Majipoor Chronicles by Robert Silverberg

Majipoor Chronicles: Book Two of the Majipoor CycleMajipoor Chronicles: Book Two of the Majipoor Cycle by Robert Silverberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars (9/10)

ORIGINAL READ: 9/10 (10 May 2008 – 23 June 2007)

Majipoor Chronicles – Robert Silverberg
Majipoor, Book 2; SF; 7/10
I read Silverberg’s first Majipoor book, Lord Valentine’s Castle, many years ago and really liked it, but I never got into this book of short stories. I reread Lord Valentine’s Castle again last year and bought myself this book to have another go. It turned out to take me a long time to read my way through – I’m really not a short story reader – but I actually really enjoyed my trip through the past of Majipoor. It’s not a totally amazing book, but explains and expands on a lot of things mentioned briefly in the first book. I’m now planning to go on and read the third in the trilogy, although I don’t know when that wil be.

[Copied across from Library Thing; 17 December 2012]

REREAD #1: 9/10 (17 December 2012 – 20 December 2012)

Really, really enjoyed the reread. Surprised by how much. Liked it more this time than last time. (Sorry, too tired for more.)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

