Chicks Unravel Time edited by Deborah Stanish

Chicks Unravel Time: Women Journey Through Every Season of Doctor WhoChicks Unravel Time: Women Journey Through Every Season of Doctor Who by Deborah Stanish

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Fascinating collection of essays that I really, really enjoyed.

View all my reviews

Added on posting to blog:

I know that’s horribly short, but it was all I could manage on New Year’s Eve. I highly recommend this. It was perfect for me as end of year summer reading when I couldn’t manage a developing and focussed narrative. Instead, I could read an essay or two or even three, I could agree or disagree or learn something new and stop when I needed a break. Each essay was complete in itself and I wasn’t having to try to carry a story in my head.

It’s lovely to get a feminine perspective on Doctor Who both new and old and this books offers lots of them.

Doctor Who and 10/10 was a good way to finish the year!

One response to this post.

  1. […] « Chicks Unravel Time edited by Deborah Stanish […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

