Oh dear, I just bought 19 books

But they were all on special, honest they were!

Open Road Media has 80% off all their ebook titles for Cyber Monday. (I don’t really get what Cyber Monday is or what the point is, but I’ll happily buy reduced books.)

I now have all three of Pat Wrede and Caroline Stevemer’s Kate and Cecy books (I already had the first one), the Octavia E. Butler books I want to read but didn’t have copies of and all the Dorothy L. Sayers Lord Peter Wimsey books. It’s that latter bit of shopping that took the numbers up, but I’ve always wanted them and only not bought because of the price. So with them all (except Whose Body? which I bought recently anyway) selling for $2.99 I decided to spend the money because even though it adds up, I would have bought them eventually anyway and for a lot more. (That’s how I’m justifying it to myself, anyway.)

Kate and Cecy:

  • The Grand Tour: or the Purloined Coronation Regalia
  • The Mislaid Magician: or Ten Years After

Octavia E. Butler:

  • The Parable of the Sower
  • The Parable of the Talents
  • Seed to Harvest: Wild Seed, Mind of My Mind, Clay’s Ark, and Patternmaster

Lord Peter Wimsey

  • Clouds of Witness
  • Unnatural Death
  • Lord Peter Views the Body
  • The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
  • Strong Poison
  • Five Red Herrings
  • Have His Carcass
  • Hangman’s Holiday
  • Murder Must Advertise
  • The Nine Tailors
  • Gaudy Night
  • Busman’s Honeymoon
  • In the Teeth of the Evidence
  • Striding Folly

I’m a happy, if poorer, reader.

One response to this post.

  1. Kerry, that is quite a haul! lol and they were on sale 🙂 I have two of the Wrede/Stevermeyer series, and I’ve read all three. The first one is the best for me, though all three are so enjoyable. I look forward to your reviews.

    Enjoy all your new books!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

