Whose Body? by Dorothy L. Sayers

Whose Body? (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries, #1)

Whose Body? by Dorothy L. Sayers
My rating: 3 of 5 stars (7/10)

Another quick comment to catch up on my reviews.

I read a lovely post about Peter and Harriet’s relationship (and of course, now I can’t remember where – I found it; it’s here) that made me want to rush out and reread either their books or the whole Peter Wimsey series. Since this was the cheapest, I bought it and started here.

This isn’t the best of the Lord Peter books, but it is rather nastily creepy in its own way and a good introduction to Peter and those around him. As always, I loved the Dowager Duchess and Parker but what I really need to say is…

BUNTER IS AWESOME.

That’s the main thing I took away from this reread. I always knew Bunter was awesome, but he showed it here in spades, most particularly as he dealt with Peter’s attack of shell shock.

Bunter, you rule.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

