The Copper Crown by Patricia Kennealy

The Copper Crown (The Tales of Aeron, #1)The Copper Crown by Patricia Kennealy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars (aka 9/10)

Sorry, but I’m not up to much at the moment, so this very quick comment (one that was with me through my reread of this book) will have to do.

I’m sure there are people who condemn this books as a blatant case of Celtic wish fulfilment. I don’t disagree. But you know what, it’s exactly my kind of wish fulfilment, so I really don’t care. I just love reading them.

This was a lovely (if rather slow) reread and I hope to get to the sequel before too long (there’s a whole bunch of book group books I’d rather like to read this month which will keep me busy).

All I need now is ebooks of the entire series to make the rereading easier and for the author to write those extra books she always promised. Please?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

