Too Hard to Choose

When I started this blog, my original idea was to call it Too Many Books, Too Little Time, a catch phrase that has been uttered by many an avid reader.

But I changed my mind and went with Too Many Books, Too Hard to Choose as I often struggle to decide which book, from a long, long list of option, I want to read next. Instead, I stare at the options until my eyes glaze over and I can’t make any kind of decision at all.

That’s why I decide to reintroduce my TBR List, and I have to say that so far it’s working a treat. I’ve now read Simon the Coldheart and Borrower of the Night and I’m about to start a reread of Whose Body? I doubt any of these would have been chosen without the random book generator. I know it’s a weird kind of idea, but it works for me and I’m very glad I did it.

Now I just need to make some notes on the books I read before I get too far behind and that becomes too big a job to face.

Leave a Reply

