A Strand in the Web by Anne Bishop

StrandedStranded by Anne Bishop
My rating: 5 of 5 stars (aka 10/10)

A STRAND IN THE WEB by Anne Bishop

I bought this anthology for the Bishop story after reading an extract on her website. It’s taken me a while to get to read it, and I thought it was excellent. It’s a very clever twist on some interesting ideas and I really liked them. I admit I could kind of see where the story was going in the big picture but it didn’t matter at all because it was executed so well and I didn’t know exactly how the characters were going to react or respond.

I highly recommend the story and really, anything by Anne Bishop. She’s not for everyone, but those who like her books, tend to love them. This is very different from anything of hers I’ve read before – and SF rather than fantasy – but I really did find it a brilliant story.

View all my reviews

3 responses to this post.

  1. […] Anne – A Strand in the Web […]

    Reply

  2. I am so far behind on Anne Bishop books. I was surprised to find a new Ephemera (is that what it was called?) book out the other day when I was in the bookstore!

    Reply

  3. […] A Strand in the Web by Anne Bishop […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

