I may be certifiable…

I may have finally crossed the threshold into officially insane (in book and blogging terms if not medical ones).

When I was adding the Blogspot reviews to my new Reviews by Author page, a few  times I had to go and check dates on Library Thing (where I originally kept my reading list) to work out which read or reread of a book a particular review belonged to. That made me realise that there’s a awful lot of my reading history over there as well. That seductive Wouldn’t it be nice to have everything in once place? whisper started up and wouldn’t let go.

I thought I would just add titles and ratings to my Goodreads account so that everything I’ve read since I started recording my reading online would be in one place.

But, no.

I found that I have more reviews on Library Thing that aren’t anywhere else, and each book has start and finished dates. So now I’m (very slowly) adding all those books, with their rating, reading dates, tags and reviews to Goodreads (I’ve turned off the twitter and Goodreads notifications while I do this to avoid making everyone see everything). Anything that has a review is being added to the Reviews by Author page here on WordPress.

If you do want to see what I’m adding, you can go to my Goodreads account (goodreads.com/rocalisa) and sort all my books by date added ( I think this link will take you directly there). That should show you the new stuff that is actually old stuff.

I’ve just done September 2004, so I’m not expecting to be done for a while.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Good luck with the moving! A friend of mine joined GoodReads the other month and ‘added’ all her books…WOW! It was one big move! Nice to have everything in one place though 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sounds like a huge project! But it will be great to have everything in one place. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. Thanks Darla. I’m not expecting it to be done in a hurry, but it will be very satisfying when I’m finished.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

