Thea is evil

The False Prince

Thea over at The Book Smugglers is evil.

One click shopping is evil.

Automatic downloads to Kindle are evil.

I’ve just read Thea’s review of a book I’d never heard of before. It’s called The False Prince by Jennifer A. Neilsen and it sounds really excellent. Here’s the blurb and make sure you go and read Thea’s review.

THE FALSE PRINCE is the thrilling first book in a brand-new trilogy filled with danger and deceit and hidden identities that will have readers rushing breathlessly to the end.

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king’s long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner’s motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword’s point — he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage’s rivals have their own agendas as well.

As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner’s sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.

An extraordinary adventure filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

I have an automatic aversion to thief and assassin books, so a review has to be good to convince me to try such a book. That doesn’t mean I don’t read them – I adore both Fitz from Robin Hobb’s Six Duchies books and Eugenedies from Megan Whalen Turner’s Thief books – but you’ve got to work on me. Thea managed it with ease.

Let me know if you buy it because then I won’t be the only one caught out by her evil book smuggling ways.

🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by theajames on 7th April, 2012 at 3:41 am

    *laughs a long evil laugh*

    MY WORK HERE IS DONE. Hehehehehe. Seriously, though, so glad that you picked this up – I really hope you like it as much as I did!!!

    Reply

  2. […] I’m halfway through reading The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen. This is the book that evil Thea convinced me to buy. I’m enjoying it very much. I don’t think it’s blowing me away, but it’s […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

