New cover/release for The Splendour Falls

I finally finished The Ring of Allaire today. I’ve really enjoyed it, but found myself reading it very slowly. Hopefully there will be some comments on it up soon.

When I went to change the “Currently Reading” widget back to The Splendour Falls, I had to go back to Goodreads to get the page link for it and I saw there was a new cover showing up, one that matches the very pretty covers that I prefer. I had to hunt around a bit for it – it didn’t show up on Amazon.com at all, but I found it as a pre-order on Amazon.co.uk with a release date of 30th April, 2012. At the moment it only shows as a paperback, but I’m hoping an ebook edition will turn up as well.

I’m not sure if I like it as much as some of the others or not, but I definitely like it better than the very 1980s-looking painting of a castle that is the cover I had up before. I do think it suits Emily and the slightly ghostly feeling of the story rather well.

The Splendour Falls

I’ve updated my Author Reads page for Susanna Kearsley with this cover as it matches most of the others ones best. If they keep this up, they will be a full matching set and then the books will make it into my Dream Library as well.

2 responses to this post.

  1. YAH for finishing The Ring of Allaire and for pretty covers! I still think the covers for The Black Jewel books are the best. Which reminds me, I still haven’t read the latest anthology!

    Reply

  2. The Splendour Falls is one the few Kearsley’s I haven’t yet read, although I do own it. This cover looks nice and will draw the modern reader’s eye a little more I suspect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

