Started, The Hare with Amber Eyes

The Hare with Amber Eyes

I talked about this book a couple of days ago – basically the great review from Victoria at Eve’s Alexandria convinced me to buy it. I started it today, so I’m adding an official “started” post for it. I’ve only read the prologue so far, but I’m already fascinated by it and I’m looking forward to having a non-fiction book on the go again.

I was speaking to Orannia earlier and I started to tell her about this interesting book I’d started, when she (very politely) interruped to say that it must be a book a mutual friend had been telling her about, and how wonderful it was. It’s recommendations all round, so I’m looking forward to slowly enjoying this one.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’m glad I interrupted politely 🙂 I must tell said mutual friend about it – will email now!

    Happy reading!

    Reply

  2. I haven’t written up my review of this yet, because I lent my copy to my great-aunt (I had to get someone else reading it, and she was closest after I’d finished it and then got another friend to read it!) and also because it’s always hard to do reviews of really great books, but it’s definitely one of my favourites for this year. Hope you enjoy it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

