Started, Storm’s Heart

I definitely enjoyed Thea Harrison’s debut, Dragon Bound, when it came out and pre-ordered the second book in the series. It turned up on my Kindle last night and I started reading it today. I’m now up to Chapter 4 and liking it so far. It’s one of those books where I can settle back and enjoy reading without feeling the need to look for any deeper meaning or anything. There are certainly times for books full of deeper meaning, but school only went back on Monday and I’m now in that exhausted and trying to recover from the holidays state I end up in at the start of each term. That means this is not one of those times.

Storm’s Heart

During the rule of her murderous Dark Fae uncle, Thistle “Tricks” Periwinkle found sanctuary among the Wyr in New York. Her ethereal beauty and sparkling personality won the hearts of the public, but after her uncle’s death, there are those who don’t want to see her ascend the throne…

Able to wield thunder and lightning, Wyr sentinel Tiago Black Eagle has ruled the skies for centuries. His massive build and thunderous power make him one of the Wyr’s best weapons. And he’s the one sent to protect Tricks when she’s almost assassinated in Chicago.

Soon, both Tiago and Tricks will fall prey to the stormy hunger that engulfs them- a passion that will shake the very foundation of all the worlds.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I bought Dragon Bound a few weeks ago but haven’t read it yet. I think I really need to get onto that.

    Reply

  2. I enjoyed it a lot. It’s just a fun, along for the ride, kind of book with a good, sexy romance. Perfect when that’s what you’re in the mood for.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

