Finished, Bonk

Bonk

I don’t really have much to say about this one. I didn’t like it nearly as much as I did Mary Roach’s other books. I think part of the problem was that both she and I were more self-conscious about the topic. That meant the occasional squirm on my part and a lack of the deft touch and wit that have characterised her other books.

There’s interesting stuff to learn here, but really, if you want to try Mary Roach, go with one of her other books first. Personally, I’d recommend either Stiff or Packing for Mars.

Not a bad book, but still a slightly disappointing 6/10.

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] Bonk – Mary Roach (6/10) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

