Started, The Snow Queen

As I said in my Author Read post of Joan D. Vinge, I’ve read this many times. And fortunately, loved it many times. Each time I read it, I plan to read through and finish the series, and I keep balking at The Summer Queen (both because of the size as it’s 900-something pages, and because there’s on bit I didn’t get past). One of my Goodreads books is reading The Snow Queen this month, so I’m trying yet again. Please, please cheer me one. I really want finally to read The Summer Queen.

I actually started this a few days ago, but forgot to add it on here.

The Snow Queen

The imperious Winter colonists have ruled the planet Tiamat for 150 years, deriving wealth from the slaughter of the sea mers. But soon the galactic stargate will close, isolating Tiamat, and the 150-year reign of the Summer primitives will begin. All is not lost if Arienrhod, the ageless, corrupt Snow Queen, can destroy destiny with an act of genocide. Arienrhod is not without competition as Moon, a young Summer-tribe sibyl, and the nemesis of the Snow Queen, battles to break a conspiracy that spans space.

One response to this post.

  1. […] hope) and the others will remain sitting there waiting for me (longer, more complicated books like The Snow Queen and Peril’s […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

