Update on my reading progress

Last night I went through and made an update on each of the 11 (ELEVEN!) books on my “currently reading” shelf at Goodreads. This is my second attempt at an update (I kept having trouble with getting the HTML to do what I wanted last night), so hopefully it will work out neatly this time.

  1. 52% done
    last update: I so want to keep reading and find out what happens, but I need to got to bed and get some sleep. At halfway, I can’t finish tonight anyway. But I REALLY want to know what’s going to happen next.
  2. 3% done
    last update: I’m still only on the first chapter. I need to read more, but I think I’m afraid to since if more and more resonates, it makes the likelihood that Marcus really does have some mild Aspergers higher and higher. I think he probably does, but I’m not quite ready to face it yet.
  3. p. 249 of 496 (50%)
    last update: I read this far in a day and now haven’t picked it up in a week. That’s mostly because I’ve been reading other things I want to read more. I’ll finish it before it needs to go back to the library.
  4. p. 153 of 197 (78%)
    last update: Marcus and I are about 3 chapters from the end. We will get there, we’re just not going particularly fast.
  5. 15% done
    last update: I’m stuck with this one. I do want to read it and I will, but I just got stuck.
  6. 54% done
    last update: Slow progress as I read a bit here and there, but that’s what this kind of book is for.
  7. last update: Like the QI book, I’m just reading a bit here and there and will slowly get through it.
  8. 41% done
    last update: I’m stuck on this one too. So far, I haven’t found this second generation of owners as interesting as the first, which has kind of bogged me down. But I’m not giving up. I’ll get there.
  9. p. 251 of 637 (39%)
    last update: I so want to read this, but I remain kind of scared of it (amazing books but they’re WORK) so I’ll get back to it when I’m ready.
  10. p. 360 of 508 (71%)
    last update: This one, I really just need to get my butt into gear and pick it back up!
  11. The Snow Queen by Joan D. Vinge
    p. 141 of 536 (26%)
    last update: This is one I want to get back to – hence it remaining on my “currently reading” shelf – but I’m in no hurry. I’ve read it enough times to remember it well enough that I can pick it up at any point and carry on reading.
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

