Need to start saving

According to this post at Dear Author, Sourcebooks is going to be discounting their Georgette Heyer books to US$1.99 for the author’s birthday (which is 16th August, I looked it up on Wikipedia).

I do hope this includes ebooks and I do hope I can buy them. I need to start putting aside the pennies now. (And maybe I’ll save putting up the Georgette Heyer Author Read until I know if I’m going to have more I can mark as “Own in ebook”.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Well, if you save ~$2 a day from now until 2011-08-16, you’ll have enough to buy 45 books.

    Reply

  2. Okay, expect to start seeing all the $2 coins around the house quietly vanishing into a hidden location. I’ll start today. :)

    Reply

  3. Posted by Marg on 5th July, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    Sourcebooks are often US only releases for ebooks which is a bit of a pain!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

